Alexander Hislop


Chapter I
Distinctive Character of the Two Systems

Chapter II - Objects of Worship
Section I. Trinity in Unity
Section II. The Mother and Child, and the Original of the Child

Section III. The Mother of the Child

Chapter III - Festivals
Section I. Christmas and Lady-day
Section II. Easter 
Section III. The Nativity of St. John
Section IV. The Feast of the Assumption
See Chapter V, Section IV regarding Cupid (St. Valentine's Day)

Chapter IV - Doctrine and Discipline
Section 1. Baptismal Regeneration
Section II. Justification by Works
Section III. The Sacrifice of the Mass
Section IV. Extreme Unction
Section V. Purgatory and Prayers for the Dead

Chapter V - Rites and Ceremonies
Section I. Idol Processions
Section II. Relic Worship
Section III. The Clothing and Crowning of Images
Section IV. The Rosary and the Worship of the Sacred Heart
Section V. Lamps and Wax-Candles
Section VI. The Sign of the Cross

Chapter VI - Religious Orders
Section I. The Sovereign Pontiff
Section II. Priests, Monks, and Nuns

Chapter VII -  The Two Developments Historically and Prophetically Considered
Section I. The Great Red Dragon
Section II. The Beast from the Sea
Section III. The Beast from the Earth
Section IV. The Image of the Beast
Section v. The Name of the Beast, the Number of His Name - the Invisible Head of the Papacy